• Discussion Forum
  • Weekly Newsletter
  • Yard Sale
  • News
  • Town Events
  • Philanthropy & Fundraising
  • Volunteering
  • Announcements
  • Ask the Vet
  • Lost & Found
Disclosure: Waylandenews Executive Director Kim Reichelt is a member of the Wayland School Committee


Non-Profit Spotlight:
Sudbury-Wayland-Lincoln Domestic Violence Roundtable

Sudbury-Wayland-Lincoln Domestic Violence Roundtable is an all-volunteer nonprofit organization of men and women incorporated in 1999. The goal of the Roundtable is to raise awareness about the issue of domestic violence through community education and networking and to improve the coordination between public and private services for victims and families touched by domestic violence.

On the web here



Advanced Search

2017 Elections

Contested races in Wayland’s March 28 local elections: Board of Selectmen (3 candidates for two positions), Planning Board Associate Member (2 candidates for one position), and Board of Public Works (two candidates for one position).  A sample ballot is online here.

Polls are open 7am-8pm at Town Building (Precincts 1 and 4) and the Wayland Middle School (Precincts 2 and 3).  Don’t know where you vote?  You can check online here.

The Town Clerk emailed all candidates on our behalf asking them to send candidate statements to WaylandeNews.  Where a candidates’ name is underlined as a link, that goes to their candidate statement, along with any other information they have provided.

LWV Candidates Night online streaming on WayCAM.  Candidates Night will also be rebroadcast on WayCam Comcast 9/Verizon 38 on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday, March 21-23 at 11am, 4pm and 9pm

Town Crier coverage of Candidates’ Night

WayCAM’s Ask the Candidates Live

Board of Selectmen Candidates (two positions)

Planning Board Associate Member (one position)

Board of Public Works (one position)

The following candidate list was provided by the Town Clerk’s Office.

Office Term Incumbent Name Address
Moderator 3 Y Dennis J. Berry 15 George St
Board of Selectmen 3 N Douglas A. Levine 9 Gray Birch Ln
Board of Selectmen 3 Y Cherry C. Karlson 91 Lincoln  Rd
Board of Selectmen 3 N Kamal M. Namou 2 Meadowview Rd
School Committee 3 Y Jeanne Downs 195 Concord Rd
School Committee 3 N Nathaniel Buffum 16 Castle Gate Rd
Board of Assessors 3 N Steven Glovsky 36 Shaw Dr.
Board of Assessors 3 Y Jayson S. Brodie 105 Dahlia Rd
Library Trustees 3 Y Aida A.  Gennis 22 Wayland Hills Rd
Library Trustees 3 N Leah Hart 40 Knollwood Rd.
Board of Health 3 N Arnold R. Soslow 8 Fox Meadow Ln
Board of Health 3 N Susan Erica Green 3 Priscilla Path
Planning Board 5 Y Kevin Francis Murphy 14 Sears Rd.
Planning Board 3 N Nicole W. Riley 15 Shawmut Ave Ext
Planning Board Associate Member 2 N Jennifer M.  Steel 16 Mayflower Path
Planning Board Associate Member 2 N William H.  Catlin, Jr. 48 Lincoln Rd
Board of Public Works 3 N Thomas J. Abdella 78 Riverview Cir.
Board of Public Works 3 N Duane Galbi 190 Stonebridge Rd
Recreation 3 N Christopher R. Fay 24 French Ave.
Housing Authority 5 Y Mary M. Antes 11 Old Farm Circle
Trust Fund Commission 3 Y Russell T. Kopp 34 Plain Rd.