• Discussion Forum
  • Weekly Newsletter
  • Yard Sale
  • News
  • Town Events
  • Philanthropy & Fundraising
  • Volunteering
  • Announcements
  • Ask the Vet
  • Lost & Found
Disclosure: Waylandenews Executive Director Kim Reichelt is a member of the Wayland School Committee


Non-Profit Spotlight:
Sudbury-Wayland-Lincoln Domestic Violence Roundtable

Sudbury-Wayland-Lincoln Domestic Violence Roundtable is an all-volunteer nonprofit organization of men and women incorporated in 1999. The goal of the Roundtable is to raise awareness about the issue of domestic violence through community education and networking and to improve the coordination between public and private services for victims and families touched by domestic violence.

On the web here



Advanced Search

School Committee announces finalist for Superintendent position

Today the Superintendent Search Screening Committee recommended the following four finalists to the School Committee.

  • Sara E. Ahern, currently Assistant Superintendent, Holliston Public Schools
  • Joyce S. Edwards, currently Assistant Superintendent, Franklin Public Schools
  • Patricia Kinsella, currently Assistant Superintendent, Lincoln Public Schools
  • Arthur Unobskey, currently Assistant Superintendent, Gloucester Public Schools

For more information about these candidates, as well as the process the Screening Committee conducted, go to


Finalists Visit the District

The next step in the process is for the candidates to visit Wayland for a day culminating in an interview with the School Committee.  The visits will take place on the following dates:

  • Monday, March 20th – Joyce Edwards
  • Tuesday, March 21st – Sara Ahern
  • Wednesday, March 22nd – Patricia Kinsella
  • Friday, March 24th – Arthur Unobskey

The visits will include a brief tour of each school and meetings with administrators, faculty, staff members, PTO representatives, and high school students.  At the end of each day, the School Committee will interview the candidates in a public open meeting scheduled from 7:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.  The School Committee encourages the community to attend.

Feel free to contact any of us with questions or concerns.  As always, thank you for your support.

The School Committee

Ellen Grieco
Barb Fletcher
Jeanne Downs
Kim Reichelt
Kathie Steinberg





Comments (real name required)