Television Production Award to Happy Hollow 4th Graders in BASE

WayCAM, Wayland's Community Access channel, held its first annual "Cammy" Awards on Tuesday, June 15. Ten fourth graders enrolled in the BASE program at Happy Hollow School won the "Excellence in TV Production" award for their final production of the year: "Fourth Grade Finale." The show was completely written by the students and included a literary report, sports, talent show, weather report, and comedy.  It was one of five nominated programs in the elementary/middle school category.  Pictured here are (top row) Darby Leid, Trevor Chase, Nick Jiang, Jack Cappellucci, (middle) Andrew Eggleston, Sean Devlin, and (first row) Shaelee Comettant, Colby Bryant, and Jay Abdella (not pictured – Daisy Shu). A panel of judges – professionals in the broadcast field – chose the winners.  "Fourth Grade Finale" can be viewed on (video on demand) and on the Wayland channel (Verizon and Comcast).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *