COVID-19 Information

Town of Wayland Coronavirus Links

Urgent Care Testing Sites

Town Coronavirus Hotline: 508-358-6805


Disclosure: Waylandenews Executive Director Kim Reichelt is a member of the Wayland School Committee. Her work on this site, however, is as an individual, not as a member of the School Committee.

Non-Profit Spotlight:
Sudbury-Wayland-Lincoln Domestic Violence Roundtable

Sudbury-Wayland-Lincoln Domestic Violence Roundtable is an all-volunteer nonprofit organization of men and women incorporated in 1999. The goal of the Roundtable is to raise awareness about the issue of domestic violence through community education and networking and to improve the coordination between public and private services for victims and families touched by domestic violence.

On the web here



Advanced Search

Candidates for 2020 Town Elections

Town Elections will be held on June 9, 2020. Candidates for Town offices who will be appear on the ballot are listed below. For more details on the Town Clerk’s page, click here.  Incumbents are marked with an (I). Contested races are listed in bold.

Links in the information below go to candidate websites.


Contested Races

Office Candidate
Board of Selectmen (two seats, three years): Cherry C. Karlson (I)
William Steinberg
David V. Watkins
School Committee (two seats, three years) Jeanne Downs (I)
Amanda Miles
Christopher Michael Ryan
Board of Public Works (one seat, three years) Duane E. Galbi
Robert Goldsmith
Recreation Commissioner (one seat, three years) Frank Krasin
Leanne D. Mason


League of Women Voters Candidates Night

Wayland Buzz Ask the Candidates –

Interviews with School Committee candidates by Nish Acharya:

Uncontested Races

Office Candidate
Moderator (one seat, three years): Dennis J. Berry (I)
Board of Assessors (two seats, three years) Philip David Parks
Massimo Taurisano
Planning Board (one seat, five years) Jennifer M. Steel (I)
Board of Health (two seats, three years) Susan Erica Green (I)
Arnold Soslow (I)
Commiss. of Trust Funds (one seat, three years) Nicole M. Cissell
Library Trustee (two seats, three years) Leah B. Hart (I)
Aida A. Gennis (I)
Housing Authority (one seat, five years) Susan Weinstein