COVID-19 Information

Town of Wayland Coronavirus Links

Urgent Care Testing Sites

Town Coronavirus Hotline: 508-358-6805


Disclosure: Waylandenews Executive Director Kim Reichelt is a member of the Wayland School Committee. Her work on this site, however, is as an individual, not as a member of the School Committee.

Non-Profit Spotlight:
Sudbury-Wayland-Lincoln Domestic Violence Roundtable

Sudbury-Wayland-Lincoln Domestic Violence Roundtable is an all-volunteer nonprofit organization of men and women incorporated in 1999. The goal of the Roundtable is to raise awareness about the issue of domestic violence through community education and networking and to improve the coordination between public and private services for victims and families touched by domestic violence.

On the web here



Advanced Search

Elections 2019

Town Election will be held on April 23.  The last day to register to vote in the Town Election was April 3.

Election Information:

Meet the Candidates events:

  • Candidates Night was April 10.  Candidates Night is now available to watch on demand. Direct access to the video is online here. If you want to watch on cable, it’s on the government channel schedule for April 16, 17 and 18 at 1pm
  • Ask the Candidates is online here.

Contested Races:

Board of Selectmen (1 three-year term)

Planning Board Associate Member (1 five-year term)

Recreation Commission (3 three-year terms)

Uncontested Races

  • School Committee (1 three-year term):  Kim Reichelt (*)
  • Planning Board (1 five-year term):  Daniel C. Hill (*)
  • Planning Board (1 one-year term): Jennifer M. Steel
  • Housing Authority: (1 five-year term): Kevin S. Goodwin
  • Board of Health (one three-year term): Brian McNamara (*)
  • Library Trustee (two three-year terms):Courtney Conery and Sarah Hubbell
  • Board of Public Works: Michael Wegerbauer(*) and Michael Lowery(*)
  • Commissioner of Trust Funds: Adam Gutbezahl (write-in)
  • Town Clerk: Anna M. Ludwig (write-in)
  • No candidate:  Board of Assessors (one three-year term)

Incumbents marked with (*)